A luxury development of Two Adjacent Self Catering Cottages in Staffordshire
Call Us: 01283 575200

Reviews

These are some of the reviews from facebook, google, and others, which we have accumulated. For more, please see our facebook page

We are on our way home from staying in both cottages this weekend – a hen party of 25 people. We absolutely loved the cottages. They are beautiful, the location is gorgeous, the are well equipped, and the hot tubs just topped it all off for us.
People were amazed at the value for money as well… such gorgeous houses for such a good price.
I will definitely be looking to come back… can’t fault it!

Gemma Taylor  – 11 September 2017

Loved the Cottages!!! - Gemma Taylor

Lovely weekend. Beautiful house, very welcoming. The best views, Pub and Coffee Shop, all very friendly and fun.

Defo will visit again!!!!!

The Hen’s – St Helen’s – June 2017

Lindseys Hen's

What a fantastic time to relax and unwind, perfect house and location, a house which felt like ‘home’.                 Every aspect catered for and the Hot Tub amaze!!

Will defo come again – Thanks  Sarah, Nada, Julie, Lisa, Janette & Teresa –  25 August 2017

"After the Wedding Party"

“Fantastic house for an amazing weekend, had a great living space for a large group for all our fun and games!  Thoroughly enjoyed our chocolate workshop with ‘The Bittersweet Chocolate Company’. High recommended, loved the Piano Barn.

18-20 August 2017.

Leah's Hen Party

Lovely Cottage, well equipped for what we needed.  Plenty of space for 8 children to run around. Red Lion Pub recommended, fantastic meal. Beautiful weather all week. travelled to Drayton Manor Park, World of Wedgewood and the Maize Maise as well as Litchfield.  Would love to come back!  The ladies that owned the horses in the back field – great with the kids talking to them everyday.  Everybody very friendly wherever you go.  The Barn clean and tidy. Don’t want to leave!!

The Fyffe & Farrow Families – 11 -18 August 2017

Lovely Cottage

In Newborough for a family wedding, both properties. Fabulous accommodation. Perfect setting for a large group.

30 June – 2 July 2017

The Duggan Family Wedding Party

Great week celebrating Lindsay’s retirement, lots to do and a great local pub “Red Lion”

The house was home from home with everything we needed.  Very friendly and helpful family. We visited the coffee shop, very lovely and friendly helpful lady. Poplars Farmhouse is a great home and in an idyllic location for a family get together.  Would most definitely visit again .

11-18 August 2017

The Colton Family

Beautiful well equipped house in an idyllic setting.

Plenty to do in surrounding area.  Our girls particularly enjoyed Tamworth Castle.

4-11 August

The Anderson's

Had a fantastic time attending a family wedding, excellent accommodation.  Very well equipped, plenty of space and a beautiful countryside setting. Excellent Sunday Lunch in the Red Lion Pub.

22 April 2017

The Evans Family - Wales
a hot tub on the patio of a holiday cottage

Had a fantastic weekend, The Piano Barn is a super place for a great weekend together. Everywhere was so clean and well equipped. Hot tub was a fun extra. Hope to come back again sometime – Thank you     20March 2017

                 a hot tub on the patio of a holiday cottage                             

Rosie's Hen Weekend

Contact Details

Newborough Cottages
Poplars Farmhouse, Yoxall Road, Newborough Burton on Trent , Staffordshire DE13 8SU
Phone: 01283 575200 website:

About Us

Newborough Cottages is two large adjacent holiday cottages in the Staffordshire countryside, for up to 28 people. We have two cottages, the Piano Barn, and the Poplars, both sleeping 14. Perfect for Hen Nights, Large Family Gatherings, Reunions, and much more.